top of page


"The sound of the band is a rock influenced by the classics but with modern references. Marcelo's heavy vocal and remarkable bass added to Adriano's accurate guitar and Teddy's consistent drumming give rise to a sound that takes us back to the origins of the style, but brings a breath of modernity to rock"
Âncora 1

Loss is a band made up of: Marcelo Loss - vocals and bass; Adriano Avelar - guitar and vocals and Teddy Bronsk - drums.

Founded in 2020, the band signed with European label DyMM Records and released their first EP, Let's Go. With 4 original tracks, the EP was mixed and mastered by renowned Danish producer Tue Madsen, who has worked with artists such as Rob Halford, Meshuggah, Vader, Sick Of It All, Behemoth, Dark Tranquillity and Kataklysm. 

In 2022, the band released their first album, Storm. Containing 11 tracks by the band, the album was recorded in Belo Horizonte at Analog Dream Studio and mixed and mastered in Athens (Greece) by Jim Siou. Later that year Loss embarked on their first European tour, showcasing their sound on the Iberian Peninsula in cities such as Lisbon, Alenquer, Pinhal Novo, Porto, Setúbal (Portugal) and Madrid (Spain).

In 2023 the band released the singles The Storm and The Mirror, again in partnership with Tue Madsen, as well as a version of I saw Her Standing There, a tribute to the Beatles.

After releasing the single from Leaving in March 2024, the band is preparing for the release of the new full-length album in the second half of the year and plans to travel around the country to promote it. In addition to concerts in BH and the interior of Minas Gerais, the band will be performing on World Rock Day in Macapá - AP, alongside Angra and Charlie Brown Jr, on July 13, and will also perform in the region on July 12 and 14. Also on Loss's radar are launch concerts in the capital and interior of São Paulo, and tours of the south and northeast of Brazil.

In 2025 the band will return to the European continent for its second tour. With some invitations and dates already under negotiation, the band will release more details soon. 
The band's songs are available on all digital platforms! 

Marcelo Loss was the founder of the band Concreto, with which he recorded 7 albums and 2 DVDs. The band's last album was released in 2019 and featured drums recorded by Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, DIO). With the band and other projects, he has performed all over the country, as well as in cities such as Los Angeles, NYC, London, Dublin and Beijing.

Adriano Avelar was the lead singer and guitarist of the band Caxakustica, with whom he recorded an album in 2002. He has also recorded and appeared alongside a wide range of artists, from composers like Marku Ribas and Klinger to rappers like Xis, Deleve, Thales Dusares and former Planet Hemp Speed Freaks.

bottom of page